Choco-Orange

Okay, so I’ve found one of the strangest drinks so far on my journey.

Fanta has a new, hip brand called “Spider” and they have two ice cream flavours: one strawberry, the other chocolate-orange. So, being me, I tried the drink out tonight.

What did it taste like? Remember those scratch n’sniff stickers we would get as kids? Picture a Chocolate Orange one, think of how it would smell, and that is how this pop tastes. That same kind of artificial (no duh?) overly sweet, but not sugary, taste. The pop itself is this opaque orange colour, also reminiscent of maybe an orange soda float, only with no ice cream left in the float.

Overall, I think I’m fascinated about this drink, but I can’t say I like it.

Leave a Reply

