Yay!


Perth
Originally uploaded by scrunt.

Okay, so my day has gotten remarkably brighter, even when it has been monsooning outside intermittently.

First cool thing – I received a care package full of all sorts of things from Canada today! Pads! Shampoo! Make-up! Fisherman’s Friend! Dryer sheets! No hot dogs though, I guess I’ll have to wait until I get home to get those… 🙂

Second cool thing – I’ve heard from the other side. The other side of Australia that is! I’ve booked my flight to Perth (pictured here, and yes, a picture that was nicked off of the interweeeb) to visit my relatives! Looks like my holidays will correspond nicely with theirs, and I’ve been told that my visit around November will be nice, but not too terribly hot. Although I failed to mention I was staying until Dec.18th, so I may have a surprise or two weather wise while there. I’ve heard that 45 degrees celsius isn’t terribly uncommon. So, my birthday this year (29, *gasp*) will be spent on a beach somewhere in Perth, celebrating International Monkey Day.

6 thoughts on “Yay!

  1. i saw those photos on flickr, and i thought that you’d ditched us for perth! good thing i double checked on your website!it’s strange without you online all the time now!

  2. RE: email – done and done.re: ditching y’all for perth – nope, i’m still here. i think i’m just bored tho, so have to keep my eye on moving along. sort of like the littlest hobo. remember, that show about the german shepherd? ahhhh…. nevermind……. 🙂

  3. “There’s a voice that keeps on calling me. Down the road. That’s where I’ll always be. Oh, every stop I make, I make a new friend. Can’t stay for long. Just turn around, and I’m gone again. Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want to settle down. Until tomorrow, I’ll just keep movin’ on. So, if you want to join me for awhile, just grab your hat, and we’ll travel light. That’s hobo style. Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want to settle down. Until tomorrow, I’ll just keep movin’ on. Until tomorrow, the whole world is my home.”oh the memories…Ill write you an email tonight!

Leave a Reply

