I Swear I’m Hearing Things

Okay, my room in my residence backs onto a playschool and a preschool. Some days are rowdier than others, but pretty much from 10am until 5pm every weekday, the sounds of screaming little satan spawn fills my room. I figure that this is getting me prepared for moving up north to be in a household with at least 5 children, but weirder things have happened.

Like today. I’m sitting here, writing some stuff for school, and one child starts singing. When one child starts, the others usually join in. Today’s “tune” is “I like to move it, move it” – it was a big hit a few years ago. Horrid song. But this kid, in his beauteous five year old wisdom changed the lyrics to…… and I am not kidding about this……. “I like to poop it poop it”. So within about three seconds, a whole chorus of evil children of the corn start to sing “I like to poop it poop it”.

I don’t think there has been a better revamping of the song. And this one instance has almost made up for having to put up with the little buggers for eight months.

Leave a Reply

