Cheesey Songs that Should Be Buried

IN my good fashion of procrastinating like no one has ever procrastinated before, I bring you project number one: The Cheesiest Song CD.

I’ve already burnt it for a friend that lives downstairs. She thought she had me at Def Leppards “Armaggedon”. HA! She didn’t know the power of Vanilla Ice’s Ninja Rap.

This is the track list so far:
Ninja Rap: Vanilla Ice
To be With you: Mr. Big
Check the O.R.: Organized Rhyme
Sacred Emotion: Donny Osmond
MR. TAMBOURINE MAN!: Bill Shatner
Baby Got Back: Sir Mix-a-lot
Unskinny Bop: Poison
Cold-Hearted Snake: Paula Abdul
Cherry Pie: Warrant
Treat Your Mother Right: Mr. T.
Rock you Like A Hurricane: Scorpions
Party All the TIme: Eddie Murphy and Rick James (BEEATCH!)
Hey Stoopid: Alice Cooper
She’s Like the Wind: Patrick Swayze
Here I Go Again On My Own: Whitesnake
Don’t Forget Me When I’m Gone: Glass Tiger With Bryan Adams
Hole-Hearted: Extreme
Working for the Weekend: Loverboy
Gin and Juice: PHish (I think)

Of course there were those that didn’t make the cut:
That “Warrior” Song (artist?)
Dance Desire: By Haywire
Drop the Needle: Maestro Fresh Wes
I think We’re Alone Now; Tiffany
I didin’t get any Platnium Blonde, Honeymoon Suite, etc – but the CD I was making was for an American… I didn’t know what shite we exported and what we didn’t.
OH and of course, the Julian Song.

And One Song, that I wanted to find by Jewel, called God’s Gift to Women. Do a search for the lyrics on yahoo (add Jewel, and the words “Manly tool” and you’ll probably get the lyrics)

I’m sure I’m missing some – but can’t think of any more at the moment…….. feel free to comment so I can make a Volume Two before I run away to Oz!

6 thoughts on “Cheesey Songs that Should Be Buried

  1. woop there it is – Tag TeamDamn I wish I was Your Lover – Sophie B HawkinsHold On- Wilson PhillipsLove in an Elevator -AerosmithMambo Number 5 – Lou BegaJust to Name a few…….

  2. I think another that you guys *forced* me to listen to in PA when I was last there – what was the name? “Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy?”…. Lord Oh, Lord.

  3. That is (as we say in Alberta) quality Musak!You must also add Jesse’s Girl (Rick Springfield) simply because he uses moot in a sentance and bonus points for rhyming it with cute!I play along with the charade, there doesn’t seem to be a reason to changeYou know, I feel so dirty when they start talking cuteI wanna tell her that I love her, but the point is probably mute

  4. How frickin’ weird is that, eh?And that wasn’t even prompted. I swear if you two met, the world would collapse on itself. Blackhole-ish. 🙂

  5. I am the Warrior – by Scandal featuring Patty Smyth, not to be confused with Patti Smith. Patty Smyth was so thoroughly cheezy that everything she ever did was hellaciously bad cheese. The apotheosis of her cheeziness was when she did a duet with Don Henley, which carries a death penalty in Saudi Arabia but that’s beside the point.

Leave a Reply

