Snowplanet

Well, I’ve officially been to my first indoor ski hill. Thought they only existed in Japan? Uh, nope. There’s one right here in Auckland.

I went with a friend to a birthday party for another friend, and we watched while some embarassed themselves and others were far less entertaining. There was one lad who dressed up in a pair of shorts, a pair of pantyhose, a pink lycra wrestling synglet and a long blonde wig, and tried to snowboard. I hope it was his bachelor’s party and I hope he was drunk. His (fake) hair kept getting caught up in the rope tow.

Oh, and the other night I went to see Pride and Prejudice. Oh, yuck. I haven’t been much of a fan of P&P, but the BBC version blew this one out of the water.

And what is it with Keira Knightley’s face? She smiles like Robert Smith. (I’ll try to find a few photos as a comparison for you).

2 thoughts on “Snowplanet

  1. Ya, I am goneio – sorry I couldn’t get my arse together to hang out with you much! HOt life, good. Hot. Yikes. I will melt into a puddle, I’m sure. Perth is Loverly. Send me a note through my yahoo email addy – I hope that you have a safe trip home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

