32 Degrees and Melty

Well, it is officially summer here. Warm warm warm. Today I went shopping in the suburb right by my cousin’s place. The weather here is bizarre, it will be 32 degrees, but then at around 2pm a beautiful breeze will come in off the water and cool everything down.

Today I bought new runners. I haven’t had a pair in YEARS. I need something to walk around in because my other sandals are giving me perpetual blisters.

There is this awesome festival in Fremantle over the next two weeks, then the rellies and I are going south to “Margaret River” which is supposedly good wine country. Also, as I just found out from a google search, Bon Scott is buried in the Fremantle Cemetary. I must go and visit on behalf of my bogan-Canadian friends.

4 thoughts on “32 Degrees and Melty

  1. *thinks wistfully of drinking red wine by the pool with the smell of BBQ and the sun shining*

    What a wonderful image.

    So glad to hear you’re soaking up the sun and loving life. I was thinking about you last night and wondering if you were in that cold place yet. Apparently not!

    • Nope, the cold place doesn’t happen until mid-December. I’m looking forward to it, but I’m also not looking forward to it. It will be nice to be home for Christmas but I’m going to miss the warmth.

Leave a Reply

