Benny Goodman and His Orchestra / Jack Teagarden – Texas Tea Party

So, in my lack of sleep state, I decided to make some tea and listen to some music. I’m on a bit of a discovery mission, to listen to the music that I never listen to – probably 90% of my music collection that has been ripped to my computer.

So, I pulled all of the songs, threw them into a playlist, hit random and picked the 11th song. And what came up? Texas Tea Time by Benny Goodman Orchestra. Hilarious after all of the hub-bub in DC, texas tea time doesn’t mean a racist evangelical protest, it is actually a song about someone who is pissed that their missus hid their pot tea. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

